Chapter Synopses

back to main book page

Chapter One: Sixteen
 Chapter Two: Just Call Her a Woman of the Soil
Chapter Three: Crossing Over
Chapter Four: Training Ground
Chapter Five: Juggling
Chapter Six: From English to Acting
Chapter Seven: Cowboy Boots
Chapter Eight: Moving On
Chapter Nine: Stepping Out on Faith
Chapter Ten: I Am That I Am: Woman, Black
Chapter Eleven: Chance Meeting
Chapter Twelve: My Way: On My Own Terms
Chapter Thirteen: Remember To Dance, Dance, Dance Like Nobody's Watching
Chapter Fourteen: Mother Africa Calls Her Child Home
Chapter Fifteen: What Next?